Beauty / Dealz / Hair

5 Cheap & Chic Beauty Products & Dupes

The last year or so I’ve become a beauty product junkie. Always looking for that one product where I’ll say wow..I’m not so horrible looking. Apparently it’s very difficult to find a product that can achieve such results. Not to mention that I have basically zero income at the moment so splurging on those “cult” beauty products has been a challenge. I’ve come to the realization that most expensive beauty products have an identical cheaper alternative. And lucky for us unemployed ladies some of the cult products are even cheap to begin with. So I’m just going to list a few of my favorite beauty products that are INEXPENSIVE.

1. NARS ORGASM BLUSH $29

nars orgasm blush —->   DUPE     MILANI LUMINOSO BLUSH $7:

milani baked blush luminoso

I actually like the Milani blush better because it doesn’t have all that sparkle. It has shimmer but is more understated. It’s finely milled and looks and feels like a high end product. It’s hard to find sometimes in the drugstores probably because many people have caught on. But keep searching! It’s 100% worth it. A universally flattering shade.

2. NEUTROGENA ANTI-RESIDUE SHAMPOO $5

neutrogena anti residue shampoo

Amazing clarifying shampoo. I have very thin & fine hair that gets oily at the roots and has dry ends. My oily roots make me have to wash my hair every day even though I know it’s bad for my hair. Until I found this shampoo. It gives me that squeaky clean feel without losing any shine or luster to my hair. I don’t have to wash my hair for 3 days. Which for me is UNREAL. By the 3rd day I do rinse my hair in the shower but no shampoo necessary. Bouncy, healthier hair is the result. Love getting all that product gunk off my hair and scalp. And it also makes your regular shampoo work better if you want to stick with that too.

3. URBAN DECAY 24/7 EYELINER $19 

urban decay 24/7 eyeliner—->    DUPE    MAYBELLINE MASTER DRAMA EYELINER

maybelline master drama eyeliner

4. BOBBI BROWN LONG WEAR GEL EYELINER $23

bobbi brown gel eyeliner—->    DUPE    MAYBELLINE EYE STUDIO LASTING DRAMA $8

maybelline gel eyeliner

The Maybelline one works equally as well. If not better. Because I like to put my eyeliner on my water line also and this does not budge and is super pigmented. And besides the wayy cheaper price it also comes with a little brush!

5. COVERGIRL LASH BLAST MASCARA $7

lashblast

Amazing. For everyone. I was blessed with very long lashes so what I look for in a mascara is volume without clumping since my lashes are sparse. This was perfect. And tons of people with short lashes loveee this mascara too. Separates without giving the spidery look. Easily buildable and doesn’t flake!

6. CETAPHIL DAILY FACE WASH $6

cetaphil-daily-facial-cleanser

I was always an exfoliator, using toners, the electric brushes etc. I like that super deep clean feeling. But I decided to give this a try since people rave about it. So happy I did. Doesn’t have the harsh feeling that I used to think meant my regime was working. It’s gentle and I can see that all the impurities were washed off but the essentials for my skin to be healthy and glowing stayed. And I love that when using my self tanner it doesn’t strip it completely. But I know it’s still cleaning my face. And sensitive skin can handle it. After all the motto is “Every Age, Every Stage, Every Day”

Sooo there’s just a few of my favorite cheap and chic beauty products!

Leave a Reply

