Beauty / Hair / The Ultimates

The Ultimate “Shampoo”

beautiful-girl-hair-photography-Favim.com-497556

I use the word shampoo in quotes because, well, technically this isn’t a shampoo. However it does replace it. No, I don’t mean a dry shampoo. Ladies, that cannot replace washing your hair even as tempting as it sounds. So this miracle worker is technically a cleansing conditioner.

Are you a fan of infomercials? I am. Or have you just been up till 2am playing candy crush and come across them? If either of those is true you have 100% seen the Wen commercials.

wen

Now, I’m a sucker for advertising. It is genuinely hard for me to not call now and receive the exclusive offers. But sadly (and I say sadly because I am still a sucker) I know they usually fail to deliver. Which is why I was sooo glad to spot Wen at my local Nordstrom Rack.

Let me briefly explain how my hair is the worst and why nothing ever works for me. 

About 5 years ago I started to have problems with my hair. It was extremely dry (even at the roots which was never the case) and it started to break pretty badly. This only got worse and worse to the point where I sought out a hair doctor. Yes, there is such a thing. My “condition” has still been poor. Oily roots, dry ends, unbelievable knotting, flat, dull, itchy scalp, constant breakage. The list goes on and on. I’ve tried everything from medication and supplements to scalp stimulators and hair masks. But that’s getting into a whole nother topic.

Let’s just say that I have had to try tons of shampoos and conditioners and this one beats them all by far. I usually am always on the look out for the next best thing no matter how satisfied I am with what I’m using.

Not anymore. 

cf1e6660633c11e19e4a12313813ffc0_7_large

My scalp actually feels like it can breath, and I don’t use a lot of products. My hair is shiny, bouncy, and just looks overall healthy. And it still looks great the next day which was impossible for me before. It feels soothing in the shower and it’s amazing how your hair can feel so clean without that harsh scrubbing.

Perfection.

tumblr_mur0g3I0vw1rygg4so1_500

Click here for an in depth look of the product

girl,in,paradise,girl-a32c996bd058be33f96650ff4a7c67ba_h_large_large

*Note: The scents are strong but dissipate. I use the Lavender which is nice. But the Fig one smelled like cough medicine to me. 

Leave a Reply

