Music

New Sound California, You’ll Never Want it to Leave

While out in California with my family doing way too much walking, I was happy to hear we were heading to a bar with live music one of the nights for my cousin’s birthday. I have good faith most of the time in a live band and was particularly interested because California, thus far, had been very different than the east coast (i.e. people smile and say hello to strangers). So we make it to the bar/restaurant and start ordering some drinks when I spot this very unusual fellow with knee pads on hooking up some speakers in the back. The knee pads were not the only stand out, he had this wild mane of blonde curly fro-like hair. I had never seen anything like it. Despite his quirky appearance his demeanor seemed fairly shy. Boy was I wrong. After doing a few mic checks, he starts playing some chords on his electric keyboard. Following that were vocals like I had never heard before and an overall sound I never knew existed.

A few Bud Heavies in I was his biggest fan and asked for his information so I could share it. As soon as I came back home to Wi-Fi I looked them up on SoundCloud and have been obsessed ever since.

There’s definitely an electronic sound to it however the beats mirror that of hip hop and the vocals that of soul.

avatars-000037697878-kxokfm-t500x500

He calls himself KAWESOMELATER

My favorite tracks of his are Fervor & The One.

Follow him on SoundCloud! You won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

